My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic won its second Leo Award in three years for Best Sound in an Animated Program or Series on Saturdaynight. The crew of Marcel Duperreault, Todd Araki, Jason Fredrickson, Kirk Furniss, Adam McGhie, Christine Church, and Roger Monk won the award for “Do Princesses Dream of Magic Sheep?” The crew were going to win the award no matter for what show was nominated as they were also nominated for Littlest Pet Shop (“Littlest Pet Shop of Horrors”) and two episodes of Super Noobs.

The two remaining awards for which MLP is nominated—Best Musical Score for Daniel Ingram (“Crusaders of the Lost Mark”) and for Best Performance for Ashleigh Ball (“Tanks for the Memories”) will be announced on Saturday, June 4th, in Vancouver.


  • Anonymous

    Congratulations, pony crew.

    StatManDan, consider filling one of the blank nav squares on the top left with The Loud House.

    • StatManDan

      Not my call.

  • Squeaky_Belle

    Awww yesh :3 Can’t wait for the next few awards!